Eez A Littu Rant

Yep!

Not many ideas about what to start this with or post so I’ve decided to tell you about nothing in particular. Please discontinue now if you think you’d rather be doing more important things ๐Ÿ˜ or you could sit and lemme buy you a coffee and give you all the not-very-interesting details ๐Ÿ˜€

Here goes:

  1. I haven’t shared anything on this blog in the over 15 days (17 days to be precise) and nobody has disturbed me about it. I mean! There should be blog police for people like me. Like they should be on parade, hounding us on our phones and devices with sirens and all, reminding us we have blogs. I know some people would be happy to get that job in my lifeย ๐Ÿ˜’ – Yes Mo’, I’m talking about you. And has anybody noticed how I seem to be using a lot of animal pictures? ๐Ÿ˜†
  2. The weather here is supposed to be 12ยฐ C, but I can feel my hands starting to get numb. What is this? It’s not even that cold outside, but the insides of my apartment feel like some kind of breeze is blowing, and mind you the windows and doors are shut, fast! Then someone will say it’s because I’m bush, “we can’t take you to Canada”. Did I say I wanted to go before? Ezkeez me plix ๐Ÿ˜”
  3. I’m starting to like food. A lot! For the record, I’ve always liked food. And while I’m not adventurous with other types of food, I can try to try them ONCE; try to try because it takes a lot of willpower to try them and if they so much as rub my taste-buds the wrong way, the enmity can be for life – other foodies can def relate to this. Anyhow, I started taking pictures of food that I’ve cooked in the past week and I put them on Instagram. Now it’s not like I’m getting up to 50 likes on the pictures and it’s not like I really care, but I like the way I feel about it. So I’m wondering if anyone here will be interested in seeing some or reading recipes. Mind you, I’m not a great cook like that but at the very least, I know when not to put any more salt in the soup. Leave a comment if you’d like to see the pictures or recipes.
  4. My classes start again tomorrow. This is a short one and all I’m going to say about it is this: I don’t want to go ๐Ÿ˜ญ
  5. I’m working on a couple of things this new year and one important thing I’m praying about is discipline. Like really, I need a bout, a dose and an entire one thousand gallons full of that. I realise it affects a lot of things and will determine how I turn out – yes, I still have small time to turn out as a growing young adult child person. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not a wreck but you know how we can all do with a lot more discipline in our lives – yeah, that’s what I’m praying about. Anyways, tell me, what’s one thing you’re praying about this year?

Here ends my rant.

Enjoy the rest of your day.

XOXO

16 Comments

  1. You lied.cos I did d police work till I was tired.and u like food eeeeehhn!but we love you like dat.well as I VIP I have seen those pishures first hand….and dey taste on fleek! Don’t worry God will help u with discipline and yeah…will go to class common???

    Like

    Reply

    1. Loooooool, Chayil don’t comman be washing this our underwear in public. At least you even said they taste on fleek; thank you.
      Thank you for the prayer. Amen! And I’ve been going to class, so you know. So ๐Ÿ˜›

      Like

      Reply

    1. Hi Dumebi.
      Sounds like a great place to start – acknowledgement. I’ll pray with you. And about the job search too: God is your source and He will supply; He’s more than faithful. And of course, LOL, He’s seen the comment.

      God bless you richly.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. Hiya!!!! nice to hear from you again…. please don’t mind all dem evidence on food… at least bible talk say : man shall not leave by bread alone, the bread sha na part abi?… Looking forward to the ever evolving Similoluwa..2cor3:18, and move your butts to that class NOW..
    P.S: Abeg make you join me put for the discipline prayer also.
    Later, bye for now.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Lol. It’s really pleasing to see you working on various new things this year. That’s always a good way to start and hopefully you’ll keep up the great work.
    I’m definitely up for you posting pictures of the food you’ve been taking for the last week. It reckon they’ll look amazing and we deserve to see it ๐Ÿ™‚ as your candid followers and Not Only Deinma has Evidence of your Food Love :p.
    And one last thing. Please don’t go up to 15 days without writing on this blog. Some of us here live for your posts ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Good thing you added the for the record part, about you liking food..We have documentary evidence..And yes, though some of us aren’t culinary experts, we love the sight and taste of well cooked meals..So please, share with us..Thanks for sharing..

    Like

    Reply

Your Fifty Kobo & More

