life.love.liberty

It’s day 8.
It’s a happy new year.

YEZ. 😀

I decided to change my blog’s tagline, and I can see the straight faces that popped up at that declaration 😛.
LOL.

Anyhow, I’ll explain.

The tagline is the phrase that comes after the name of the blog, like a catchphrase that lies beneath your logo. To find it, you can hover your cursor above the tab you’re viewing the blog in, same as finding the name of the web page – you’re welcome.
For the “oh-ye-observant” ones, you’ll have noticed that it was: “sometimes fact, sometimes fiction”. This is true of my blog; not all is as they are written and what you think is true may be generated 😐

So what’s with the new one, bah?
Okay, I’ll tell you.

Anyone who’s heard me pray has heard maybe once or twice (if you’ve heard me pray more than once or twice; if you haven’t, this is fresh info), has probably heard me use these sentences:

Thank You for life
Thank You for Your love
Thank You for the liberty we have in Your Son

It’s a simple combination of sentences and encompasses God’s gifts IMHO. If you think about it, and deeply too, you’ll see what I mean.

Life allows us to be, exist, wake up to see each day, have the hope of eternity; all the ways you can possibly acknowledge life. Life gives light, brings freshness, is the basis of everything.

Love is beautiful, the greatest gift of all – both true, but rather cliche for what I’m about right now – God’s amazing gift that keeps on giving. it starts with giving mankind a second chance in the garden of Eden and continues to the point of ‘so loving the world that He gave His only Son’ to the point of ‘eternal life’.
God’s love is the reason we can have hope and the most amazing moments in our individual lives; it is shed abroad giving extra meaning to ‘the thoughts’ He ‘has towards you; of good and not of evil, to bring you to an expected end’.
Can you tell how much I love Love? 😛

And liberty; sweet liberty. The world thinks we’re locked in a cage because we choose salvation. But this analogy I recently heard in church can help me explain what I mean.
Those who refuse to accept salvation – differing from those who don’t know there is salvation – are like people in the dark, dancing and feeling good because they are free. Little do they know that there’s a serpent right in front of them waiting to strike; if only they would turn on the lights, they would see.The difference for those who accept God’s liberty is that salvation is the light turned on. Not just that the light is turned on, but the serpent can’t strike because there’s a hedge around us. We can see the serpent, but we can dance and feel good because we’re protected. I hope this makes sense.

So, back to how these 3 sentences make sense and are important as part of my blog?
Right!

They are important  because I don’t just want to make to make you laugh, cry, smile or frown when you read my blog this year – whatever, your response, I love you :D. They are important because they represent various pillars and sub-pillars that my life embraces and because I want to share them with every single person who comes across this blog.

So whether it’s fact or fiction, I want you to remember them as much as you see the words or remember me.

And yes, I know that if written alphabetically, they would be Liberty, Life and Love. But then, they wouldn’t just seem right (my people with some kind of OCD, wave your hands in the air like you don’t care. Whoop, whoop!). Now I’m just rambling.

So there.

Life. Love. Liberty.

XOXO
❤ ❤ ❤

P.S. It’s gonna be such an amazing year! 😀 (and no; I did not just discover emoticons 😛 )

 

 

5 Comments

Your Fifty Kobo & More

